Updated on 07/11/2017 20:09
Professional Darts Corporation

World Series Finals 2017

Braehead Arena, Glasgow
From: Friday 3 November 2017
Till: Sunday 5 November 2017
Prize money:
  1. £50,000
  2. £25,000
  3. £16,500
  4. Q/F £12,500
  5. Last 16 £7,500
  6. Last 24 £4,000
  1. Total: £250,000

From 3 to 5 November, the third edition of the World Series Finals was held at the Braehead Arena in Glasgow. Michael van Gerwen would win the tournament for a third consecutive time, this year Gary Anderson was his victim in the final.

Van Gerwen beat Max Hopp, Rob Cross and Daryl Gurney on his way to the final. The Dutchman did not really get into any problems and his matches comfortably. Gary Anderson reached a television final in 2017 for the sixth time, by beating Chris Dobey, Gerwyn Price and James Wade.

In the final, Van Gerwen quickly took a 4-1 lead and he never gave that lead away. He ran out to 10-4 before Anderson won two more legs. But at 11-6 the final was a prey for the Dutchman for the third year in a row, he has never lost a match in these World Series of Darts Finals.

Played finals