Updated on 06/10/2017 19:38
British Darts Organisation

World Masters Ladies

Upcoming season 2018:
  • {dn} {dl}
  • {hn} {hl}
  • {mn} {ml}
  • {sn} {sl}
From: Wednesday 3 October 2018
Till: Sunday 7 October 2018
Reigning champion:
Reigning champion of World Masters Ladies 2017
Photographer: David Gill/BDO

The first ladies edition of the Winmau World Masters was held in 1982. Ann-Marie Davies of Wales was the first ever champion. England’s Mandy Solomons would become the first multiple champion, eventually winning 4 titles (1988, 1989, 1993 & 1997).

But as in almost all other events from the mid 1990’s, it’s Trina Gulliver and Francis Hoenselaar who reign supreme. From 1998, Gulliver wins six out of ten finals. Hoenselaar wins in 1999, 2006 and 2008 and is runner up on 4 occasions, three of those four against... Trina Gulliver.

Deta Hedman also reached five finals, winning two of them. Other multiple winners are Julie Gore and Kathy Wones who each win two times.

From 1982 to 1997, the tournament is played in London in various arenas. The tournament then moves to the Lakeside Country Club in Frimley Green for four years before moving to the North East of England. From 2002 to 2009 they play in Bridlington and from 2010 until 2015 in Hull. In 2016 the tournament returns to the Lakeside Country Club in Frimley Green. A year later Bridlington is once again the host.

Played finals