Updated on 15/08/2017 21:52
World Darts Federation

WDF World Cup Ladies Teams

The World Cup is held since 1977 and organised by the World Darts Federation. The tournament is opened for ladies in 1983 and in 1999 the youth is also finally invited. The tournament is known as the official World Championship but hasn’t got the profile of either the BDO or the PDC World Championships. It is a gathering of players from all parts of the World who meet and play in a very friendly atmosphere.

Until 2013 the women's team always consists of two ladies, but in 2015 that all changes. From that year the ladies also play with four players per country and also get their team event. It comes as no surprise that the English ladies win the first edition comprehensively. Not a single team gets closer than winning five legs.