Updated on 15/08/2017 21:52
World Darts Federation

WDF Europe Cup Ladies Teams

Upcoming season 2018:
  • {dn} {dl}
  • {hn} {hl}
  • {mn} {ml}
  • {sn} {sl}
From: Tuesday 25 September 2018
Till: Saturday 29 September 2018
Reigning champion:
Reigning champion of WDF Europe Cup Ladies Teams 2016
Photographer: Nederlandse Darts Bond

Since 1978 the best players from Europe battle for the WDF Europe Cup. In 1982, the ladies get their own Europe Cup. Until 2012 the two best women from each country fight for the Cup, the teams are extended to four women in 2014. Traditionally the English have been dominant in the history of darts, this tournament is no different.

The women's team event is introduced in 2014 in Romania. England was the red-hot favourite and more than lives up to that role. The English ladies never lose more than four legs and take the inaugural team title. Two years later the story is exactly the same. England wins and no team wins more than four legs against them.