Updated on 16/08/2017 08:05
Professional Darts Corporation

UK Open 2005

Reebok Stadium, Bolton
From: Friday 10 June 2005
Till: Sunday 12 June 2005
Prize money:
  1. £30,000
  2. £15,000
  3. £7,500
  4. Q/F £4,000
  5. Last 16 £2,000
  6. Last 32 £1,000
  7. Last 64 £500
Other prize money:
  1. Nine darter £0
  2. Total: £124,000

In 2005, Phil Taylor takes the UK Open title. The only match where The Power faced some trouble was against John Part in the last 16. Taylor needed the 21st and deciding leg to win the match. Surprise of the tournament is Mark Walsh. He defeated Andy Hamilton, Eric Clarys and Peter Manley to reach the final.

Roland Scholten is the best Dutchman. He reaches for the third time in a row the semi-finals, losing this game to Phil Taylor. This game features a nine-dart finish by Taylor as well. This achievement brings him 501 Budweiser-beers from the main sponsors.