Updated on 15/08/2017 21:52
Professional Darts Corporation

Sydney Darts Masters

Reigning champion:
Reigning champion of Sydney Darts Masters 2016
Photographer: Steve Christo/PDC

In 2013 the PDC start their World Tour. In that first year Dubai and Sydney are the stops. In Australia the top eight in the world play against eight local qualifiers in the first round. The venue is the Luna Park in Sydney. A year later the venue changes to the Horden Pavilion. In the third year the venue again is a different one, the Qantas Credit Union Arena. In 2016 a new venue has been found again, hotel/casino “The Star” is the new home of the Sydney Darts Masters.

The winner doesn’t change in the first four years. Every time it’s Phil Taylor who lifts the trophy.

Played finals