Updated on 23/11/2017 11:00
Professional Darts Corporation

Players Championship Finals 2015

Butlin's Minehead, Minehead
From: Friday 27 November 2015
Till: Sunday 29 November 2015
Prize money:
  1. £65,000
  2. £35,000
  3. £17,000
  4. Q/F £11,500
  5. Last 16 £7,000
  6. Last 32 £4,000
  1. Total: £300,000

Butlins Resort in Minehead is for the fourth consecutive year, the venue for the Players Championships Finals in 2015. From November 27 to 29 the 32 best players of the past year play for the 300.000 British Pounds prize fund.

Michael van Gerwen, for the second time in his career proves the best in Minehead. In the final he beats Adrian Lewis 11-6 who thus for the second year in a row has settle for second place. On his way to the final Van Gerwen defeats Keegan Brown, Vincent van der Voort, Dave Chisnall and Daryl Gurney.

Adrian Lewis beats John Henderson, Alan Norris, Simon Whitlock and Mensur Suljovic en route to the final. Gurney and Suljovic are the big surprises this tournament. The Northern Irishman Gurney beats Kim Huybrechts and defending champion Gary Anderson in impressive style en route to the semi-finals. Suljovic beats Mervyn King, Michael Smith and Ian White.