Melbourne Darts Masters 2017

The first edition of the Melbourne Darts Masters was played from 18 to 20 August. The participants on behalf of the PDC are Phil Taylor, Gary Anderson, Peter Wright, James Wade, Raymond van Barneveld, Michael Smith, Simon Whitlock and Daryl Gurney.

Of the PDC elite players, only Raymond van Barneveld bites the dust in the first round. He loses to the top talent from Australia; Corey Cadby. A round later, Cadby loses in a sudden-death leg to Phil Taylor who goes on to win the tournament. The Power defeats Simon Whitlock in the semi-final and Peter Wright in the final.

On his way to the final Wright had beaten Rhys Mathewson, Michael Smith and Daryl Gurney. For Taylor, this was the eighth World Series victory in his career. For Wright, it was his third final outside of Europe, he remains empty handed for now.

From: Friday 18 August 2017 Till: Sunday 20 August 2017


Phil Taylor
Photographer: Tim Murdoch/PDC
Melbourne Darts Masters - 2017

Prize money

  • Champion
  • Runner-up
  • Semi finalists
  • Quarter finalists
  • Last 16
  • Total
By year:

List of finals

Year Winner Result Runner-Up
11 - 8
(4) (99.74)