Updated on 15/08/2017 21:57
Professional Darts Corporation

German Darts Open 2017

Saarlandhalle, Saarbrücken
From: Friday 21 April 2017
Till: Sunday 23 April 2017
Prize money:
  1. £25,000
  2. £10,000
  3. £6,000
  4. Q/F £4,000
  5. Last 16 £3,000
  6. Last 32 £2,000
  7. Last 48 £1,000
  1. Total: £135,000

The first edition of the, PDC organized, German Darts Open was played from 21 to 23 April in the Saarlandhalle in Saarbrücken. Peter Wright is crowned the first champion. He defeats Benito van de Pas 6-5 in a thrilling final.

On his way to the final Wright also defeats Poland’s Krzystof Ratajski, Cristio Reyes, Gerwyn Price and Jelle Klaasen. Van de Pas is responsible for the elimination of Paul Nicholson, Joe Cullen, Rob Cross and Ian White. Big favourite Michael van Gerwen loses surprisingly big in the quarterfinal to Ian White 1-6.

It's the third victory on the EuroTour for Peter Wright, his second in 2017. For Benito van de Pas it's his second final, unfortunately for him he is left empty handed for the second time.

Played finals