German Darts Masters (WS) 2018

In 2013 the PDC launched the World Series. In that year, the PDC sends eight top players to Dubai and Sydney to spread the sport more global. In the years that follow the cycle steadily expanded and in 2015 the World Series Finals appear on the calendar.

In 2018 six World Series tournaments are on the calendar plus the World Series of Darts Finals. Brisbane makes its debut in the World Series. Las Vegas & Melbourne will remain after their success in 2017. In Germany the tournament will be played in the stadium of football club Schalke 04, this will give a spectator record. Auckland and Shanghai also remain in the schedule.

25 May - German Darts Masters
6-7 July - U.S. Darts Masters
13-14 July - Shanghai Darts Masters
3-5 August - Auckland Darts Masters
10-12 August - Melbourne Darts Masters
17-19 August - Brisbane Darts Masters
2-4 November - World Series of Darts Finals

The line-up for each of the seven tournaments is different. The World Series of Darts Finals move from Glasgow to Vienna in 2018.

Tournament starts in

Venue: Germany Veltins Arena, Gelsenkirchen From: Friday 25 May 2018 Till: Friday 25 May 2018

Reigning champion

Peter Wright
Photographer: Kelly Deckers/PDC
German Darts Masters (WS)

Prize money

  • Champion
  • Runner-up
  • Semi finalists
  • Quarter finalists
  • Last 16
  • Total
By year:

List of finals

Year Winner Result Runner-Up
(4) (102.25)
11 - 4
(3) (93.93)