Updated on 14/06/2017 13:09
Professional Darts Corporation

German Darts Masters 2017

Sparkassen Arena, Jena
From: Saturday 15 April 2017
Till: Monday 17 April 2017
Prize money:
  1. £25,000
  2. £10,000
  3. £6,000
  4. Q/F £4,000
  5. Last 16 £3,000
  6. Last 32 £2,000
  7. Last 48 £1,000
  1. Total: £135,000

In 2017, the Euro Tour consists of twelve tournaments. Netherlands, Austria and Gibraltar remain on the calendar and nine times Germany hosts a tournament.

The sixth edition of the German Darts Masters is held for the first time in the Sparkassen Arena in Jena. During the Easter weekend Michael van Gerwen wins this title for the third consecutive year. In the final he beats fellow countryman Jelle Klaasen 6-2.

Van Gerwen made a great impression this weekend with an average of over 100 in all of his five matches. Successively John Michael, Cristo Reyes, Raymond van Barneveld and Simon Whitlock have to bow their heads as Van Gerwen storms to the final.

Jelle Klaasen also has a great weekend with victories over Daryl Gurney, Jeffrey de Graaf, Kyle Anderson and James Wade.

With this win, Michael van Gerwen claims his fifteenth Euro Tour title, the first of 2017.

Played finals