German Darts Grand Prix 2017

In 2017, the German Darts Grand Prix was played for the first time. From 8 to 10 September, the Meimarkthalle in Mannheim hosts this tournament. Michael van Gerwen wins the first edition convincingly. He loses only six legs in his five games.

Mighty Mike beats Richard North, Gerwyn Price, Jelle Klaasen, Simon Whitlock and Rob Cross in the final. For Cross it’s the first time he reaches the final of a EuroTour tournament. The Englishman who has a stellar debut year in the PDC defeats Jan Dekker, Mensur Suljovic, Ian White and Benito van de Pas on his road to the final. He does this with an average of over 100 in each match.

In the final, Cross leads 3-2, gets a chance at 4-2 but misses. Then Van Gerwen finds another gear and wins the last four legs in a row. It is the Dutchman’s nineteenth EuroTour tournament win, the fifth in 2017.

From: Friday 08 September 2017 Till: Sunday 10 September 2017


Michael van Gerwen
Photographer: PDC Europe
German Darts Grand Prix - 2017

Prize money

  • Champion
  • Runner-up
  • Semi finalists
  • Quarter finalists
  • Last 16
  • Last 32
  • Last 64
  • Total
By year:

List of finals

Year Winner Result Runner-Up
(1) (111.00)
6 - 3
(14) (93.38)