Updated on 13/12/2017 14:14
British Darts Organisation

Finder Darts Masters Men 2007

Hotel Zuiderduin, Egmond aan Zee
From: Friday 7 December 2007
Till: Sunday 9 December 2007
Prize money:
  1. €5,000
  2. €2,500
  3. €2,000
  4. Q/F €1,500
  5. Last 24 €1,000
  1. Total: €33,500

In 2007 Gary Anderson won his first Zuiderduin Masters. In the final he defeated Mark Webster 5-4. Anderson and Webster were clearly too strong in the semi-finals for respectively Darryl Fitton and Gary Robson.

In 2006, there had been no edition of the Masters because sponsors had withdrawn. Hotel Zuiderduin had hosted the event since 2001 and became the main sponsor of the tournament in 2007; since that year the trounament is known as the Zuiderduin Masters.

Two Dutchmen played in the quarterfinals. Remco van Eijden lost to tournament champion Anderson, Webster, the other finalist, defeated Co Stompé. In the other two quarterfinals, Robson defeated Martin Adams in a tight match and Darryl Fitton sent home Steve West.

Played finals