Updated on 25/10/2017 14:31
Professional Darts Corporation

European Darts Trophy 2017

Lokhalle, Göttingen
From: Friday 13 October 2017
Till: Sunday 15 October 2017
Prize money:
  1. £25,000
  2. £10,000
  3. £6,000
  4. Q/F £4,000
  5. Last 16 £3,000
  6. Last 32 £2,000
  7. Last 48 £1,000
  1. Total: £135,000

The fifth edition of the European Darts Trophy was held in the Lokhalle in Gottingen/Germany from 13th till 15th of October. Michael van Gerwen takes the title for a thirth consecutive year after a 6-4 victory in the final against Rob Cross.

Van Gerwen starts his way to glory with victories against Zoran Lerchbacher and Stephen Bunting. After an impressive 6-0 victory against Joe Cullen, Van Gerwen beats Simon Whitlock in the semi-finals with an ample margin of 6-1.

Vincent van der Voort, Jan Dekker and Jelle Klaasen all play in the thirth round, but none of them can reach the quarterfinals. Second places player Peter Wright also loses in the thirth round. Belgian guy Kim Huybrechts takes a 6-3 victory against the Scot.