Updated on 16/07/2017 16:39
Professional Darts Corporation

European Darts Trophy

Upcoming season 2017:
  • {dn} {dl}
  • {hn} {hl}
  • {mn} {ml}
  • {sn} {sl}
From: Friday 13 October 2017
Till: Sunday 15 October 2017
Reigning champion:
Reigning champion of European Darts Trophy 2016
Photographer: PDC Europe

In 2012 the PDC launches the Euro Tour. On the European continent, the Pro Tour tournaments disappear and the tournaments are played on big stages with big audiences in the venue.

The European Darts Trophy is on the calendar since 2013. It is played in Sindelfingen the first year, a year later it is moved to Leipzig. From 2015 Mülheim am Ruhr hosts the tournament.

Wes Newton wins the inaugural edition; Michael Smith wins the title in 2014 and 2015. Michael van Gerwen takes over the crown in 2016.

Played finals