Updated on 15/08/2017 21:53
Professional Darts Corporation

European Darts Open 2013

Maritim Hotel Düsseldorf, Düsseldorf
From: Friday 17 May 2013
Till: Sunday 19 May 2013
Prize money:
  1. £20,000
  2. £10,000
  3. £5,000
  4. Q/F £3,000
  5. Last 16 £2,000
  6. Last 32 £1,000
  7. Last 64 £500
  1. Total: £100,000

In 2012 the PDC launches the Euro Tour. On the European continent, the Pro Tour tournaments disappear and the tournaments are played on big stages with big audiences in the venue.

In the second year there are eight tournaments in the series. England, Gibraltar, The Netherlands and Austria each get one stop and Germany is visited four times. Sixty-four players compete in the first round on two stages. From the second round the tournament continues on one stage.

The European Darts Open 2013 was played in Düsseldorf from 17 to 19 May. Defending champion Raymond van Barneveld lost in the third round to Kim Huybrechts, but the title remains in the Netherlands. Michael van Gerwen is in great form and becomes the eighth different player to win an Euro Tour tournament. Mighty Mike beats Simon Whitlock in the final 6-2.