Updated on 15/08/2017 21:53
Professional Darts Corporation

European Darts Open 2012

Maritim Hotel Düsseldorf, Düsseldorf
From: Friday 6 July 2012
Till: Sunday 8 July 2012
Prize money:
  1. £15,000
  2. £7,500
  3. £5,000
  4. Q/F £3,000
  5. Last 16 £1,500
  6. Last 32 £1,000
  7. Last 64 £200
  1. Total: £78,900

In 2012 the PDC launches the Euro Tour. On the European continent, the Pro Tour tournaments disappear and the tournaments are played on big stages with big audiences in the venue.

In the first year there are five tournaments in the series. The Netherlands and Austria each get one stop and Germany is visited three times. Sixty-four players compete in the first round on two stages. From the second round the tournament continues on one stage.

Raymond van Barneveld won the European Darts Open 2012. In a sold out venue he beats Dave Chisnall in the final after he has also defeated amongst others Ian White, James Wade and Richie Burnett. For Dave Chisnall it is his second consecutive defeat in a final on the EuroTour.