Updated on 04/03/2017 23:53
Professional Darts Corporation

European Darts Matchplay

Upcoming season 2017:
  • {dn} {dl}
  • {hn} {hl}
  • {mn} {ml}
  • {sn} {sl}
From: Friday 9 June 2017
Till: Sunday 11 June 2017
Reigning champion:
Reigning champion of European Darts Matchplay 2016
Photographer: PDC Europe
England James Wade

In 2012 the PDC launches the Euro Tour. On the European continent, the Pro Tour tournaments disappear and the tournaments are played on big stages with big audiences in the venue.

The European Darts Matchplay appears on the calendar in the fourth year of the Euro Tour and is played in Innsbrück that first year. A year later the tournament is played in Hamburg Germany.

The first champion of the European Darts Matchplay is Michael van Gerwen. A year later James Wade lifts the trophy.