Updated on 30/08/2017 15:57
Professional Darts Corporation

European Darts Grand Prix 2017

Glaspalast, Sindelfingen
From: Friday 5 May 2017
Till: Sunday 7 May 2017
Prize money:
  1. £25,000
  2. £10,000
  3. £6,000
  4. Q/F £4,000
  5. Last 16 £3,000
  6. Last 32 £2,000
  7. Last 48 £1,000
  1. Total: £135,000

From 5 to 7 May, the Glaspalast in Sindelfingen was the venue for the European Darts Grand Prix for the fourth consecutive year. For the third consecutive year, Peter Wright reaches the final of this tournament. For the second year in a row, he faces Michael van Gerwen, but for the first time, Snakebite wins the tournament this time.

Wright defeats Gerwen by no less than 6-0. On his way to the final, Wright hardly gets in trouble during his victories over James Richardson, Daryl Gurney, Jan Dekker and Jelle Klaasen. In Sindelfingen Mighty Mike beats Keegan Brown, Ulf Ceder, Benito van Pas and Dave Chisnall, but for the fifth time in his career he loses the final of a EuroTour tournament. It is already the second final that he looses to Peter Wright in 2017.

Peter Wright is now level with Phil Taylor in terms of victories on the EuroTour, both have four titles.

Played finals