Updated on 24/10/2017 13:46
Professional Darts Corporation

European Championships 2015

Ethias Arena, Hasselt
From: Friday 30 October 2015
Till: Sunday 1 November 2015
Prize money:
  1. £65,000
  2. £35,000
  3. £17,000
  4. Q/F £11,500
  5. Last 16 £7,000
  6. Last 32 £4,000
  1. Total: £300,000

The eighth edition of the European Championship was held in Hasselt in Belgium for the first time in history from October 30th till November 1st. The top 16 in the world played in Belgium. The field was completed with the eight best players of the past year, seven Europeans and one Scandinavian.

Defending champion Michael van Gerwen was again the strongest in a stunning finale he defeated Gary Anderson 11-10, after having trailed 7-10. En route to the final Van Gerwen also defeated Jeffrey de Zwaan, Cristo Reyes, Dave Chisnall and Peter Wright. Anderson beat Brendan Dolan, Simon Whitlock, Jelle Klaasen and Adrian Lewis. The averages of the two finalists were very high throughout the tournament resulting in a final between the numbers one and two in the world rankings.