Updated on 15/08/2017 21:53
Professional Darts Corporation

Dubai Darts Masters 2015

Dubai Tennis Stadium, Dubai
From: Thursday 28 May 2015
Till: Friday 29 May 2015
Prize money:
  1. £220,000
  2. £110,000
  3. £85,000
  4. Q/F £62,500
  1. Total: AED750,000

The Dubai Darts Masters 2015 were played on 28 and 29 May at the Dubai Tennis Stadium. The participants were Michael van Gerwen, Phil Taylor, Gary Anderson, Adrian Lewis, Peter Wright, James Wade and Raymond van Barneveld and Stephen Bunting.

For the third year in a row it was Michael van Gerwen who walked away with the title. He won all three matches coming from behind. Every match he was able to up his game to another gear, where his opponents could not. In the quarterfinals a 1-4 deficit against Raymond van Barneveld was reversed to a 10-8 victory. In the semi-finals Adrian Lewis was also 4-1 in front, but this was not enough for the win. Phil Taylor was Van Gerwen’s opponent in the final and The Power was ahead in that match for most of the time. Van Gerwen however, won the last five legs and grabbed his third Dubai Darts Masters title in succession.