Updated on 15/08/2017 21:53
Professional Darts Corporation

Championship League of Darts 2008

Crondon Park GC, Crondon, Essex
From: Tuesday 2 September 2008
Till: Thursday 23 October 2008

In 2008 Phil Taylor wins the first edition of the Championship League of Darts. On the first day he directly qualifies for the finals day. He has only one draw and wins his other games. On the final day, he does exactly the same, only Mark Dudbridge can get a point of him, the others all loose. Raymond van Barneveld is the big absentee at this tournament, he chooses not to play in it. Roland Scholten plays on day one, but loses 6 of the 7 matches and finishes in last position. Vincent van der Voort is doing a lot better. On his third matchday he seals qualificatio for the final day where he finishes bottom of the table. Adrian Lewis does not qualify for the finals, yet earns over 15,000 pounds in five days of play. Taylor beats Mervyn King in the final. The semi-finalists are Mark Walsh and Alan Tabern.