Updated on 21/09/2017 16:53
Professional Darts Corporation

Champions League of Darts 2017

Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
From: Saturday 16 September 2017
Till: Sunday 17 September 2017
Prize money:
  1. £100,000
  2. £50,000
  3. £25,000
  4. Last 6 £15,000
  5. Last 8 £10,000
  1. Total: £250,000

The second edition of the Champions League of Darts was held in the Motorpoint Arena in Cardiff on 16 and 17 September. Mensur Suljovic makes history by winning his first television tournament ever. In a very exciting final he beats Gary Anderson with 11-9.

Suljovic debuts during the edition of this year and shows straight away that he belongs to the absolute top of the world. During the group phase, he convincingly defeats Gary Anderson, Peter Wright and Dave Chisnall. In the same group, Anderson overcomes Wright in a decisive match to reach the semi-finals.

In the second group, the worlds number one Michael van Gerwen is surprised. First of all, he loses to Raymond van Barneveld, after which Phil Taylor later also proves too strong. Both opponents reach the semi-finals, in which they eventually fall short to Suljovic and Anderson.

Played finals