Updated on 21/09/2017 16:53
Professional Darts Corporation

Champions League of Darts

Upcoming season 2018:
  • {dn} {dl}
  • {hn} {hl}
  • {mn} {ml}
  • {sn} {sl}
From: Saturday 22 September 2018
Till: Sunday 23 September 2018
Reigning champion:
Reigning champion of Champions League of Darts 2017

In 2016 the Champions League of Darts is added to the calendar of the PDC. The best eight players in the world may participate in this invitational tournament. For the first time in history a PDC tournament is broadcasted on the BBC, which means the players have a several million viewers for their matches.

The first round of the tournament is played in two groups of four players where the top two advance to the semi-finals.

The Motorpoint Arena in Cardiff in Wales is the venue; Phil Taylor wins the first edition. One year later in 2017 Austrian ace Mensur Suljovic picks up his first TV tournament.

Played finals