Updated on 15/08/2017 21:52
British Darts Organisation

BDO World Trophy Men

Upcoming season 2018:
  • {dn} {dl}
  • {hn} {hl}
  • {mn} {ml}
  • {sn} {sl}
From: Friday 25 May 2018
Till: Monday 28 May 2018
Reigning champion:
Reigning champion of BDO World Trophy Men 2017
Photographer: David Gill/BDO

For the first time since the big televised tournaments in the Netherlands disappear from TV, the BDO organises a big new tournament on TV. Venue is the Blackpool Tower in 2014. One year later the tournament moves to Manchester and in 2016 Lakeside is the new venue. From 2017 the tournament is played in Wales. The Memo Arts Center in Barry on the south coast of Wales is the new home of the tournament.

There are 32 men in the draw. A mix of top players from the world ranking plus regional qualifiers and players who gain entry via a qualifying tournament.

Englishman James Wilson would become the inaugural champion. In 2015 Belgium ace Geert de Vos claims his first ever TV win and in 2016 Darryl Fitton wins his first major on British soil. The 2016 Runner-up wins the tournament I n 2017, his name Peter Machin from Australia.

Played finals