Updated on 02/09/2017 16:33
Professional Darts Corporation

Auckland Darts Masters 2017

Trusts Arena, Auckland
From: Friday 11 August 2017
Till: Sunday 13 August 2017
Prize money:
  1. £20,000
  2. £10,000
  3. £5,000
  4. Q/F £2,500
  5. Last 16 £1,250
  1. Total: £60,000

The third edition of the Auckland Darts Masters was played from 11 to 13 August. The Trusts Arena in Auckland hosts the event for the third time and the tournament gets a surprising champion in Kyle Anderson.

In the first round, the tournament loses it’s two highest ranked players. Gary Anderson loses 6-4 to Kyle Anderson and Peter Wright with the same numbers to Corey Cadby. These would not prove to be incidents because both Australians took out one after another PDC invited players and eventually would meet in the final.

Kyle Anderson beat Simon Whitlock and James Wade while Corey Cadby knocked out Michael Smith and Phil Taylor of the tournament. In a close, exciting final, Kyle Anderson was the best player in the last and deciding leg to claim his first TV title.

The final between Cadby and Anderson was the first TV final ever between two Australian players.

Played finals