Updated on 15/08/2017 21:55
Professional Darts Corporation

Auckland Darts Masters 2015

Trusts Arena, Auckland
From: Friday 28 August 2015
Till: Sunday 30 August 2015
Prize money:
  1. £70,000
  2. £35,000
  3. £17,500
  4. Q/F £10,000
  5. Last 16 £5,000
  1. Total: NZ$220,000

The first edition of the Auckland Darts Masters was played from August 28-30. The tournament was played over three days in a sold out Trusts Arena. The fans got treated to a fantastic tournament.

Adrian Lewis was crowned the first Auckland Darts Masters by beating Raymond van Barneveld in a thrilling final. The Dutchman got five match darts in the 21st and decisive leg, but does not find the winning double. Lewis does find double one and picks up the title.

Earlier in the tournament, Lewis has already dealt with world champion Gary Anderson and in the semi-final with Phil Taylor. Taylor also gets four match darts in that match, but misses. That defeat brings an end to a series of five tournaments down under which The Power had all won.

En route to the final Raymond van Barneveld picks up wins over the number one in the world; Michael van Gerwen and James Wade. After ten World Series tournaments, which only saw Phil Taylor and Michael van Gerwen pick up the titles, Adrian Lewis is now the third winner in this series.

Played finals