Who is Mastercaller?

Jacques Nieuwlaat 2016

Welcome to the homepage of Jacques Nieuwlaat, commentator on all darts events broadcasted on Dutch television and international mastercaller. On this site you’ll find the most comprehensive set of results for both PDC, BDO and WDF tournaments.

Besides results you’ll also find loads of additional information on nine-darters, loads of extra stats and of course the most complete information on the voices of darts; the referees and masters of ceremony who feature on the worlds stages.

Enjoy taking a look at the website. Any comments and feedback would be most welcome.

This week birthday's

Birthday today...

Next TV Tournament

  • {dn} {dl}
  • {hn} {hl}
  • {mn} {ml}
  • {sn} {sl}
From: Friday 20 October 2017
Till: Saturday 21 October 2017
Professional Darts Corporation

German Darts Masters (WS) 2017

Castello Arena, Düsseldorf

In 2013 the PDC launched the World Series. In that year, the PDC sends eight top players to Dubai and Sydney to spread the sport more global. In the years that follow the cycle steadily expanded and in 2015 the World Series Finals appear on the calendar. In 2017 six World Series events plus the World Series of Darts Finals are initially on the calendar. In June the German Darts Masters is added to these, making the total amount of tournament eight. 24-25 May - Dubai Darts Masters7-8 July - Shanghai Darts Masters 14-15 July - U.S. Darts Masters11-13 August - Auckland Darts Masters18-20 August - Melbourne Darts Masters25-27 August - Perth Dar...

More information
Prize money
  1. £20,000
  2. £10,000
  3. £5,000
  4. Total: £60,000
Trophy German Darts Masters (WS) 2017

Latest video

Last TV Tournament

From: Sunday 1 October 2017
Till: Saturday 7 October 2017
Professional Darts Corporation

World Grand Prix 2017

CityWest Hotel, Dublin

The 2017 World Grand Prix was held from 1 to 7 October at the CityWest Hotel in Dublin. The top 16 of the world rankings, complemented with the top 16 best players of the past twelve months, complete the 32-member field. For the first time since the tournament moved to Ierland, no extra places were given to the Irish players. Perhaps a good sign because the only Irish player in the field wins the tournament. Daryl Gurney defeats Simon Whitlock in a ninth and decisive set and brings home his first major. It is also the first time an Irish player wins the World Grand Prix. The edition of 2017 would be full of surprises. Before the tournament b...

More information
Prize money:
  1. £100,000
  2. £45,000
  3. £23,500
  4. Total: £400,000